Home Club Events About Us Club Roster Scholarship Info News Releases Job Postings

The Traffic Club of Pittsburgh
Scholarship Award Program

$7,500 Each

2018 Supply Chain Management Scholarship Awards

Our scholarship program continues to attract interest from

the highest achieving undergraduate students.


Deadline is February 14, 2018


Since inception of the Traffic Club of Pittsburgh merit-based Scholarship Program, over $500,000 has been awarded to either colleges or college students.  Awards will again be presented  in conjunction with the March 15, 2018, Annual Dinner at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown.

The scholarship program continues to provide a valuable resource for college students as well as to Club members having recruiting responsibilities. Scholarship applicants have gone on to find employment, internships and networking opportunities with prominent companies whose executives having recruiting responsibilities are members of the Traffic Club.

HERE for complete details for the 2018 Traffic Club of Pittsburgh Scholarship Award Program. The Club will also extend a two-year club membership to each candidate who submits a qualifying scholarship application. Club dues during this two-year period will be waived.

Click here to see a list of our donors

Last year’s Scholarship Winners

(L to R) M.A, Zaatar (Michigan State), J.M. Xander (Duquesne), B.Collins (Duquesne), J.Blue (Arizona State), C.B.Thomas (Arizona State),
K.J. Krieger (Penn State), C.T.France (Michigan State), E.R Ward (Duquesne), M.Woomer (Penn State)


Past Recipients



2016 Supply Chain Management Scholarship Winners

L to R Emily Waschenko, Rick Sullivan, Erin Loftus, Matthew Christiansen, Darby Hogan,
Karen Burlingame, Tiffany Lam, Erin Boyd, James Ayoub, Jr.



2015 Supply Chain Management Scholarship Winners

L to R, P.M. Kelly (Club President), Julie Wetzel, W.E. Porter (Committee Chair), Adam Wenger, Kristen Stojakovich,

Daniel Rose, Elizabeth Regan, Alison Pryor, Erika Mionis, Kelsey Klein, Lauren Eckert, Jada Chou


2014 Supply Chain Management Scholarship Winners

Markea Dickinson, Jesse Swank, Chelsey Miller, Karoline Rueckerl, and Daniel Trushkov Megan Shivy, Daniel Trushkov, Emily Powell and Casey Bessell
Karoline Rueckerl receives her award from Club President Bill Porter Keynote Speaker Captain Phillips with
scholarship winner Betty Lee


2013 Scholarship Winners

L to R:   Jesse Swank (Penn State), Alaina Rothstein (Maryland), Alexandra Kalina (Duquesne), Samantha Jarmul (Penn State), Markea Dickinson (Penn State), Nicholas Gray (Duquesne), Lisa Chesko (Pitt)


Copyright ©, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, 2013, all rights reserved.  Reprinted with permission


Copyright © 2010
Traffic Club of Pittsburgh
All rights reserved